Our e-shop is fully operational during these difficult days.

#stay_home #stay_safe

johnny cash: bootleg 1: personal file (coloured)
  • johnny cash

  • bootleg 1: personal file (coloured) (3 LP)

  • sku: MOVLP284C
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 34.99
  • $37.83
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 16-page booklet contains unseen photos and new liner notes by Greil Marcus
  • MOV hype sticker
  • 3 printed innersleeves in slipcase
  • 49 previously unreleased Johnny Cash recordings
  • Just Johnny - alone with his guitar and his favorite songs - recorded at the House Of Cash studio
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on transparent vinyl

In 2006 Columbia/Legacy released a number of recordings that had been found amongst Johnny Cash's most private and valuable of his possessions. They dubbed it the Personal File, after what Cash had written on the white cardboard boxes that had kept these recordings safe over the years. This triple album encompassed recordings Cash had made between 1973 and 1982 in his cabin studio, and were a precursor to his famed American Recordings; these are intimate sessions of a man and his guitar, singing songs and telling stories about them.

Re-issued as The Bootleg Series and collected as a 3LP set, we're releasing this first volume of recordings on 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on transparent vinyl Including a 16-page booklet with artwork & liner notes.

Track Listing:

    Side A

  • The Letter Edged In Black
  • There's A Mother Always Waiting At Home
  • The Engineer's Dying Child
  • My Mother Was A Lady
  • The Winding Stream
  • Far Away Places
  • Galway Bay
  • When I Stop Dreaming
  • Side B

  • Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes
  • I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen
  • Missouri Waltz
  • Louisiana Man
  • Paradise
  • I Don't Believe You Wanted to Leave
  • Jim, I Wore A Tie Today
  • Saginaw, Michigan
  • When It's Springtime In Alaska It's Forty Below
  • Side C

  • Girl In Saskatoon
  • The Cremation Of Sam McGee
  • Tiger Whitehead
  • It's All Over
  • A Fast Song
  • Virgie
  • I Wanted So
  • It Takes One To Know Me
  • Side D

  • Seal It In My Heart And Mind
  • Wildwood In The Pines
  • Who At My Door Is Standing
  • Have Thine Own Way Lord
  • Lights Of Magdala
  • If Jesus Ever Loved A Woman
  • The Lily Of The Valley
  • Have A Drink Of Water
  • Side E

  • The Way Worn Traveler
  • Look Unto The East
  • Matthew
  • The House Is Falling Down
  • One Of These Days I'm Gonna Sit Down
  • What On Earth Will You Do For Heaven's Sake
  • My Children Walk In The Truth
  • No Earthly Good
  • Side F

  • Sanctified
  • Lord, Lord, Lord
  • What Is Man
  • Over The Next Hill We'll Be Home
  • A Half A Mile A Day
  • Farther Along
  • Life's Railway To Heaven
  • In The Sweet Bye And Bye