tusmorke: hinsides (black)
  • tusmorke

  • hinsides (black) (2 LP)

  • sku: SVR089BLA
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 19.90
  • $23.19

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Svart
  • Genre: Neofolk - Neopsychedelic
  • Black vinyl

Norway′s ambassadors of macabre romanticism take a step towards the great beyond with their new album Hinsides, out on Svart Records on May 12th. Despite the group′s love of all things curious and off the beaten path, they have taken their native Norway by hailstorm and were just recently nominated in the local Grammy awards for best rock album. Transmission from the band sets the record straight regarding the new album:

  • Hinsides means Beyond
  • Past life or past sense
  • Dead or dead drunk
  • Whether on wine, poetry or virtue
  • Sex, drugs or Baudelaire
  • The entire work deals with death in one form or another
  • Lingering ghosts of rented apartments
  • Wishing a violent end to insomnia
  • Futile existence facing apocalypse
  • Funeral rites and the burial of loved ones
  • The grand 24 minute epic Sankt Sebastians Alter was composed in commemoration of the 666th anniversary of the Black Death in Norway.

    This album is less of a gloomy affair than might be expected by its theme, and the tunes are as catchy as the Plague. Join us in the Dance of Death, for verily Tusmørke sayeth unto you: Groove is in the Heart of Darkness.

    Track Listing

    • Hjemsøkte Hjem 5:24
    • I Feel Like Midnight (I Dream I'm Awake) 5:10
    • En Rykende Ruin 7:09
    • Lysskydrøm 6:02
    • Sankt Sebastians Alter (Part 1) 13:49
    • Sankt Sebastians Alter (Part 2) 9:47