lords of the underground: keepers of the funk
  • lords of the underground

  • keepers of the funk (2 LP)

  • sku: MOVLP2291
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 22.90
  • $25.74
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Blues, Soul, Funk
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Printed innersleeves with credits and thank you's
  • 25th Anniversary Edition featuring "Tic Toc", "What I'm After", "Faith" and more tracks

Keepers of the Funk is the second record by the Newark hip-hop trio Lords of the Underground. The variety of the beats and the energy of the different rappers can be felt in the gritty, rock-solid and low-end groove tracks. Influences of funk music increased and their rap flows are still worthwhile to listen to. Whereas their debut was somewhat harder and grittier this is a more structured recording. Deep hard beats, smooth basslines and horn samples are mixed to perfection on the 13-track record.

Track Listing:

    Side A

  • Intro
  • Ready Or Not
  • Tic Toc
  • Side B

  • Keepers Of The Funk
  • Steam From Da Knot
  • What I'm After
  • Side C

  • Faith
  • Neva Faded
  • No Pain
  • Side D

  • Frustated
  • Yes Y'all
  • What U See
  • Outro