zoot money's big roll band: live at klook's kleek ( deluxe)
  • zoot money's big roll band

  • live at klook's kleek ( deluxe) (LP)

  • sku: V245
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 18.90
  • $22.14


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Repertoire
  • Genre: 60s Garage / Surf / RnB
  • Remastered for vinyl by Jon Astley
  • Cut at Abbey Road, London
  • Limited edition of 1,000 copies
  • 4 Page insert with fresh Zoot Money interview by Chris Welch

Recorded in 1966, ‘Zoot! Live At Klook’s Kleek’ is a knock-out. It perfectly captures the group’s blend of soul-jazz, slow blues, energetic R&B and soul work-outs. Money plays a forceful R&B brand of keyboard-dominated arrangements with the occasional jazzy jamming. Much of the set is devoted to American covers, including a high-powered James Brown medley. With that typical smoky and swinging atmosphere present throughout the performance, listeners will be instantly converted to Zoot Money’s exciting club act.

Track Listing

    SIDE 1

  • Chauffeur
  • The One And Only Man
  • I’ve Been Trying
  • Florence Of Arabia
  • Let The Good Times Roll
  • SIDE 2

  • James Brown Medley Including:
    • I’ll Go Crazy
    • Poppa’s Got A Brand New Bag
    • Out Of Sight
    • I Feel Good
  • Mashed Potato U.S.A.
  • Nothing Can Change This Love
  • Barefootin’