the dwight twilley band: live at the main point
  • the dwight twilley band

  • live at the main point (CD)

  • sku: RVCD2030
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $8.21

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Rox Vox
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Incredible performance in the Main Point, Bryn Mawr
  • Includes the entire WYSP-FM Radio broadcast
  • With three bonus tracks from their 1984 performance at Channel, Boston
  • Presented here together with background notes and images

The Dwight Twilley Band, live at the Main Point, Bryn Mawr, PA on 17th November 1977

After having an international hit in 1975 with their debut single, I'm On Fire, the Dwight Twilley Band became caught up in record company hassles. They finally got back on track with the release of their classic second album, Twilley Don't Mind, in September 1977.

Originally broadcast on WYSP-FM, this superb live set at the Main Point, Bryn Mawr, PA on November 10th of that year, captures them at their early best (shortly before the departure of Phil Seymour) and is presented here with background notes, images and three bonus tracks.


    The Main Point, Bryn Mawr, PA November 17th 1977 - WYSP-FM

  • Just Like The Sun
  • Here She Comes
  • TV
  • Runaway
  • Trying To Find My Baby
  • Betsy Sue
  • I'm On Fire
  • Twilley Don't Mind
  • Sky Writer
  • Rock And Roll 47
  • Did You See What Happened?
  • Applause
  • Band Intros - Expressway To Your Heart
  • Bonus Tracks

    Channel, Boston, MA June 17th 1984 - King Biscuit Flower Hour

  • Little Bit Of Love
  • Long Lonely Nights
  • Girls