miles davis octet: live in san juan '89
  • miles davis octet

  • live in san juan '89 (CD)

  • sku: HHCD3029
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.12


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Hi Hat
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Explosive performance broadcast on American Public Radio
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners

Miles Davis Octet, Live at San Juan Capistrano, Coach House on June 15th 1989

By the late 80s Miles Davis had radically overhauled his style yet again, incorporating prominent synthesizers and using an ever-changing cast of young backing musicians. This remarkable set was broadcast on American Public Radio at an intimate club in California, and features just two tracks: a tribute to Jaco Pastorius from his recently released Amandla album, and the title track to 1986’s Tutu. It’s presented here together with background notes and images.

Track listing:

  1. Mr. Pastorius
  2. Tutu