sivert hoyem: long slow distance
  • sivert hoyem

  • long slow distance (2 LP)

  • sku: MOVLP2225
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 21.50
  • $23.76


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: 80s,90s, Rock, Garage
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Printed innersleeves

Long Slow Distance marks a new musical direction in the career of Sivert Høyem. The sound of his former band Madrugada is present all over the album. The Americana music has been replaced by the alternative rock melodies. It's a dark colored album with the recognizable voice of Høyem and some of his most impressive pieces.

Sivert Høyem had his breakthrough as a singer with the rock band Madrugada in 1999. Madrugada won several Norwegian Grammy Awards and toured Norway and Europe until the band dissolved in 2008. Høyem has released seven albums and several singles/EPs as a solo artist.

Track listing:

    Side A

  • Under Administration
  • Long Slow Distance
  • Give It A Whirl
  • Warm Inside
  • Side B

  • Animal Child
  • Trouble
  • Red On Maroon
  • Side C

  • Blown Away
  • Emotions
  • Father's Day
  • Innovations
  • Side D

  • Please
  • Truth Be Told
  • What Have I Done?