michael yonkers: michael lee yonkers (US original copy)
  • michael yonkers

  • michael lee yonkers (US original copy) (LP)

  • sku: MY003LP
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 40.00
  • $42.00


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Other
  • Genre: Psychedelic

SEALED US ORIGINAL COPY Michael Yonkers, American musician known for his contributions to the psychedelic and experimental rock music scene. He gained recognition in the late 1960s and early 1970s for his innovative guitar work and experimental sound.

Yonkers released music both as a solo artist and with his band, "Michael Yonkers Band." His album "Microminiature Love" from 1968 is often cited as a pioneering work in the realm of psychedelic and experimental rock. Yonkers' approach to music was unconventional, incorporating elements of folk, garage rock, and avant-garde experimentation.

Despite his innovative sound, Yonkers' music remained relatively underground during its initial release. However, his work has garnered increased attention and appreciation among enthusiasts of psychedelic and experimental music over the years. Yonkers' unique guitar techniques and boundary-pushing compositions have solidified his legacy as an influential figure in the realm of experimental rock.

Track Listing:

  • An Easy Goin Country Guy
  • My Sally
  • Black Birds In The Sky
  • The Nice Boy
  • Funboots
  • Furnace Springs
  • Pigeon Falls
  • Mrs. Jennings Fruit Fly Farm
  • Donald Wheeler
  • She Can Cry Her Tears Alone
  • Im So Glad You Came
  • One Room And A Brass Bed
  • Come A Long