herbie mann & the bill evans trio: nirvana
  • herbie mann & the bill evans trio

  • nirvana (LP)

  • sku: MOVLP2557
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 17.50
  • $20.63
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Jazz
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl

Nirvana is an album by jazz flutist Herbie Mann with Bill Evans's Trio featuring Chuck Israels and Paul Motian. The great jazz pianist Bill Evans rarely recorded with flutists, but this exception marks a great collaboration between the jazz musicians. The musical synergy between the two is amazing, as they always become one on each track. It's a relaxing album, with both some softer as upbeat songs by the four. Fans of either Herbie Mann or Bill Evans will want to acquire this enjoyable record.

Track Listing:

    Side A

  • Nirvana
  • Gymnopedie
  • I Love You
  • Side B

  • Willow Weep For Me
  • Lover Man
  • Cashmere