arcansiel: swimming in the sand
  • arcansiel

  • swimming in the sand (CD)

  • sku: FGBG4560
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 12.51
  • $12.21
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Musea
  • Genre: Progressive
1 - Swimmer In The Sand (4'50) 2 - Angel Of March (10'33) 3 - Holy Wolf Suite (13'52) 4 - I'm Still Searching (6'54) 5 - Evelyn (21'02) 6 - The End (6'56)
ARCANSIEL is an Italian Progressive rock band, which has released three albums between 1988 and 1994: "Four Daisies", "Still Searching" & "Normality Of Perversion". Published today on the Musea label, "Swimming In The Sand - The Best-Of 1988-2004" can be considered as a compilation, except for the fact that the musicians have re-recorded the selected tracks. This makes a big difference ! This music is a particular mix of influences, MARILLION's neo Progressive seems to be the major component of it. Yet, they haven't forgotten about the Seventies and symphonism, so much appreciated by Italian music lovers. The shadow of GENESIS is sometimes very present, as well as the blend of the traditional Progressive rock music featured by PREMIATA FORNERIA MARCONI and BANCO DEL MUTUO SOCCORSO. The excellent and very charismatic singer Paolo BALTARO offers some remarkably intensive interpretations. As far as the music is concerned, it alternates between direct melodies and complex instrumental developments, and is particularly fond of flute, saxophone or violin parts. We can also note the presence of an epic song lasting 20 minutes, which is remarkable in this field. Thanks to this new sound which is true to its music, ARCANSIEL is just waiting to be rediscovered...