new birth: the new birth
  • new birth

  • the new birth (LP)

  • sku: RCA4450
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 11.90
  • $12.95


  • Format: LP
  • Label: LP - US Imports
  • Genre: Blues, Soul, Funk

Vinyl reissue of the s/t debut-LP (1970) from the New Birth, consisting of former members of The Nite-Liters and female vocalists The Mint Juleps. (The band would later also includes members of RCA-signed soul trio Love, Peace And Happiness.) Expect great soul and funk tracks with smooth vocals and superb melodies. Includes 'What'll I Do', 'You Don't Have To Be Alone', 'Unh Song', their take on Frank Sinatra's 'All The Way' and the highlight of the album, 'Pretty Words Don't Mean A Thing To Me (Lie To Me)'. Reproduced artwork and RCA labels. US import.

Track listing:

  • A1 What'll I Do 3:09
  • A2 UNH Song 3:12
  • A3 All The Way 3:13
  • A4 It's All In The Game 2:49
  • A5 Pretty Words Don't Mean A Thing (Lie To Me) 2:34
  • B1 Do The Funky Chicken 4:00
  • B2 Brand New Lover 4:29
  • B3 You Don't Have To Be Alone 3:18
  • B4 One Way Bus 2:41
  • B5 It's You Or No One 3:01