Our e-shop is fully operational during these difficult days.

#stay_home #stay_safe

original soundtrack: valley of the boom (coloured)
  • original soundtrack

  • valley of the boom (coloured) (2 LP)

  • sku: MOVATM236COL
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 24.90
  • $28.21
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: O.S.T.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Music by multiple award winners and Stranger Things composers Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein
  • Contains insert with pics and credits
  • Free download-coupon with complete album + 5 bonus tracks by Blondfire, Justine Bennett a.o.
  • 2019 National Geographic series exploring the dot.com era during the tech boom of the 90s
  • Limited edition of 500 numbered copies on blue vinyl
  • Valley of the Boom explores the dot-com era during Silicon Valley's unprecedented tech boom of the 1990s. The soundtrack features selections of the show's original music composed by Emmy Award winners Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things, Native Son). They are both known for being part of the electronic band Survive. The duo created sonic landscapes for the different episodes of the series.

    The six-part limited series, tells the wildly true stories of the epic browser wars and the companies that shaped the internet. The series features interviews with people related to the companies and different internet personalities such as Mark Cuban and Arianna Huffington.

    The release is available as a limited edition of 500 numbered copies on blue vinyl. The package contains a free download-coupon with the complete album + 5 bonus tracks and an insert with pics and credits.

    Track Listing:

      Side A

    • The Internet!
    • We Want To Change The World
    • A Tasty Sandwich
    • The Main Thing
    • Where Dot Coms Go To Die
    • Fugitive Investor
    • Mozilla
    • Stock Still Going Down
    • Test Run
    • The Reason We Started
    • Credits
    • Side B

    • God Loves Me
    • Silicon Valley In The '90s
    • The Other Side Of That Story
    • Netscape's Market Value
    • Outflanked
    • The Brainchild Of Pixelon
    • Grow At All Costs
    • We Got 'Em
    • You Shouldn't Be Here
    • Mark Checks The Price
    • The Internet Is Real
    • Side C

    • Playing Each Other
    • Get On Board
    • Aol?
    • Solid Gold
    • Partner Or Compete
    • Technology Revolution
    • Microsoft Smackdown
    • Always
    • Spitballing
    • Blow The Tops
    • Side D

    • Michael's Last Day
    • I See Millionaires
    • Big Picture Guy
    • Many Nails In The Coffin
    • You're Reading My Mind
    • Microsoft Goes Gangsta
    • Rattling The Cage
    • Launch Open Source
    • Internet Explorer
    • Conclusion