gravestone: war
  • gravestone

  • war (CD)

  • sku: GODCD138
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 14.74
  • $15.13
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Garden Of Delights
  • Genre: Progressive

Their second and last one before they became a hardrock band. Swirling electric guitar, long instrumental parts; critical lyrics, mostly in English language. From the master tape."

War/Waiting for peace/Durchbruch 80/Mörike// It’s over/Hascher-Blues/Summer 79

Rudi Dorner (g), Taki Gradl (g), Dieter Behle (dr), Andy Müller (key), Dietmar Orlitta (b, voc, hc)"

In the eighties, Gravestone from Illertissen, Swabia, became quite famous as a hard rock and metal group. What many people don’t know is that they initially - and with a different line-up - released two LPs with progressive rock and critical lyrics, namely “Doomsday” (AVC K 793102 ST) from 1979 and “War” (AVC LP 80020 ST) from 1980, in small editions of 1000 copies each. Meanwhile both albums have been released as CDs on Garden of Delights; both drawn from the master tapes. In addition to a very detailed band history the booklets of both CDs contain a lot of photographs, a complete discography also of the group’s late period, cover and label reproductions, etc. “War” contains much more vocals than “Doomsday”, namely four tracks sung in English, two in German, and one instrumental piece."