weather report: 8:30 live
  • weather report

  • 8:30 live (CD)

  • sku: HHCD011
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.50

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Hi Hat
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Exhilarating performance at the Fox Theater, Atlanta
  • Includes the entire broadcast
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners

With the addition of bass virtuoso Jaco Pastorius to their ranks in 1976, Weather Report cemented their standing as America's pre-eminent jazz-fusion band, playing sell-out international tours and generating impressive record sales.

At the start of 1980 they recruited percussionist Bobby Thomas Jr., and recorded this exhilarating live set for FM radio broadcast soon afterwards.

It's presented here complete with background notes and images.

Track Listing:

  1. 8.30
  2. Madagascar
  3. Three Views Of A Secret
  4. Port Of Entry
  5. Dream Clock
  6. Fast City
  7. Bass Solo
  8. Brown Street