dando shaft: dando shaft
  • dando shaft

  • dando shaft (LP)

  • sku: TDP54084_
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 21.90
  • $21.37

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Trading Places
  • Genre: Progressive

Imagination Lady is the fifth long-player for Stan Webb's Chicken Shack. In regards to original material, "Daughter of the Hillside" is without a doubt Webb's most impressive contribution to the album. It is arguably the strongest side on the disc. This straight-ahead rocker is an ideal trio effort with equal contributions from all three recalling the intense instrumentality of Cream or early Led Zeppelin. In an ironic contrast, the closing number "The Loser" is upbeat and almost pop-oriented, again displaying the immense strength of this short-lived incarnation of Chicken Shack

Track Listing:

  • A1 Coming Home To Me 3:28
  • A2 Sometimes 3:47
  • A3 Waves Upon The Ether 4:33
  • A4 Riverboat 4:14
  • A5 Dewet 0:35
  • A6 Lullaby
  • B1 Railway 2:33
  • B2 Whispering Ned 1:37
  • B3 Pass It On 3:45
  • B4 Kalyope Driver 3:00
  • B5 Till The Morning Comes 1:47
  • B6 Prayer 0:31
  • B7 Sun Clog Dance