khan: space shanty
  • khan

  • space shanty (LP)

  • sku: TPT232
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.90
  • $20.90
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Tapestry
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180g vinyl reissue

Space Shanty the debut album of Steve Hillage. The band included keyboard virtuoso Dave Stewart, then with Egg, Khan was a one-off with quite a pedigree. The music, which is a bluesier, harder rocking take on the basic Canterbury style, is mostly very good. The work itself is almost entirely composed by Hillage, and demonstrates some similarity to Fish Rising, his first solo album.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Space Shanty (Incl. The Cobalt Sequence And March Of The Sine Squadrons)
  • A2 Stranded (Incl. Effervescent Psycho Novelty No. 5)
  • A3 Mixed Up Man Of The Mountains
  • B1 Driving To Amsterdam
  • B2 Stargazers
  • B3 Hollow Stone (Including Escape Of The Space Pilots)