country joe & the fish and friends: live! fillmore west 1969 (50th anniversary, limited, yellow vinyl)
  • country joe & the fish and friends

  • live! fillmore west 1969 (50th anniversary, limited, yellow vinyl) (2 LP)

  • sku: RGM0942
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 38.90
  • $45.87
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Real Gone Music
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Rock and roll stars are not like us common folk. We have friends. They have FRIENDS. So when Country Joe & The Fish held a concert in 1969 to bid farewell to their most famous line-up, Bay Area rock and roll royalty showed up in droves. First of all, Jefferson Airplane bassist Jack Casady took the place of the recently departed Bruce Barthol for the entire night. Then Big Brother's David Getz showed up for 'It's So Nice to Have Your Love.' But that was all mere prelude for the 38-minute "Donovan's Reef Jam," which featured the Grateful Dead's Mickey Hart on drums and Jerry Garcia on guitar, plus Casady's Airplane band mate Jorma Kaukonen on guitar and Steve Miller on harp! This characteristically ramshackle, excellently recorded show'which also features Fish favorites like 'Love' and 'Flying High'was previously released on wax only in Italy (!) back in 2000, and it comes to you here pressed in yellow vinyl to commemorate the concert's 50th 'Golden' Anniversary, housed inside a 6-panel, double-gatefold jacket sporting notes by original producer Sam Charters and reissue producer Bill Belmont. Limited 2-LP edition of 1000!

Track Listing:

  • A1 Introduction / Rock And Soul Music / Love 6:15
  • A2 Here I Go Again 4:42
  • A3 It's So Nice To Have Your Love 6:31
  • B1 Flying High 12:36
  • B2 Doctor Of Electricity 9:10
  • C Donovan's Reef Jam (Part 1) 21:40
  • D Donovan's Reef Jam (Part 2) 16:37