the beatles: nights in blackpool ... live
  • the beatles

  • nights in blackpool ... live (2 LP)

  • sku: AVALP4E
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 59.90
  • $58.45
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Ava
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Contains two of the Beatles’ live performances in Blackpool, for ABC Television show ‘Blackpool Night Out’, broadcast on the ITV Network.
  • 28pp hand-numbered hardback book with 10” pressed on Eco Mix vinyl
  • Full colour A5 programme reproduction
  • Full colour A3 poster
  • Exclusive DVD containing an exclusive 30-minute interview with Chas McDevitt, unseen, candid colour footage of the Beatles at Blackpool 1963, and 17 minute footage from 1965.
  • Professionally re-mastered with background liners and many rare and unseen photographs.

By the time The Beatles travelled to Blackpool for the first time, they had toured with the legendary American singer, songwriter, Roy Orbison; recorded several BBC radio shows, including Saturday Club, Easy Beat and Pop Go The Beatles; appeared on many, highly popular television programmes; released their debut album, Please Please Me and issued their first three EMI singles, ‘Love Me Do’, ‘Please Please Me’ and ‘From Me To You’. Their fourth, ‘She Loves You’ had just been recorded and mixed ready for release. It was an exciting time for the band so, when they reached the popular, seaside resort for the first time, on 7th July 1963, optimism was filling the air. This stunning AVA Editions collectors pack contains a 10-inch record featuring two appearances made by the Beatles on the ABC television show, Blackpool Night Out; an impressive 28-page book, crammed full of previously unseen colour images of the group and a high-quality reproduction of an original, 1963 concert programme featuring Skiffle legend, Chas McDevitt, who supported the Beatles on several occasions. Also included is a full colour A3 poster and an exclusive DVD featuring a new, 30-minute interview with him, alongside his previously unseen, candid, colour footage of the group backstage, and in performance at the ABC Theatre in August 1963. So too is a unique, fully colorized version of their 17-minute appearance before the cameras for Blackpool Night Out in August 1965. For Beatles and music fans alike, this pack serves as a wonderful opportunity to own a unique slice of music history.

Track Listing

    19th July 1964
  • A1 A Hard Day’s Night 2:29
  • A2 Things We Said Today 3:01
  • A3 You Can’t Do That 2:55
  • A4 If I Fell 2:17
  • A5 Long Tall Sally 1:59
  • 1st August 1965
  • B1 I Feel Fine 2:12
  • B2 I’m Down 2:26
  • B3 Act Naturally 2:36
  • B4 Ticket To Ride 2:43
  • B5 Yesterday 3:10
  • B6 Help! 2:20
  • An Exclusive Interview With Skiffle Legend, Chas McDevitt
  • DVD-1 An Interview With Chas McDevitt, 2019 30:05
  • DVD-2 Unseen, Candid Footage, 1963 4:13
  • Blackpool Night Out, 1965 (17:18)
  • DVD-3.1 I Feel Fine
  • DVD-3.2 I'm Down
  • DVD-3.3 Act Naturally
  • DVD-3.4 Ticket To Ride
  • DVD-3.5 Yesterday
  • DVD-3.6 Help!