the idle race: the idle race
  • the idle race

  • the idle race (CD)

  • sku: BIGPINK851
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 18.99
  • $18.53
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Big Pink Music
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Deluxe Korean mini LP (papersleeve) CD

The Idle Race's 2nd album was Jeff Lynne's last contributions to the group as soon he joined The Move. Undoubtedly it is one of the top notched British pop psychedelic albums of the late 60's along with their 1968 debut album "The Birthday Party".

Track Listing:

  • Come With Me
  • Sea Of Dreams
  • Going Home
  • Reminds Me Of You
  • Mr. Crow And Sir Norman
  • Please No More Sad Songs
  • Girl At The Window
  • Big Chief Woolly Bosher
  • Someone Knocking
  • A Better Life (The Weather Man Knows)
  • Hurry Up John