jade: fly on strange wings (digi)
  • jade

  • fly on strange wings (digi) (2 CD)

  • sku: SB2DP1016
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.99
  • $8.39

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 2CDs packed into a 6 panel digipack, UV gloss with a 12 page booklet
  • 1970 folk-rock classic
  • Fullest-ever reissue
  • Extra disc of bonus material
  • Full colour 12 page booklet

Sunbeam is delighted to announce the fullest edition of this folk-rock classic ever assembled. Boasting the talents of Rod Edwards (Picadilly Line, Edwards Hand), John Wetton (Family), Pete Sears (Jefferson Starship), Terry Cox (Pentangle) and others, Fly On Strangewings first appeared in July 1970, and is presented here complete with previously unavailable bonus tracks and a full booklet including copious notes and rare photos. Put together with the full involvement of leader and songwriter Marian Segal, it’s simply essential for all fans of acid folk and folk-rock.

Track Listing:

    Disc One

  • Amongst Anemones
  • Raven
  • Fly On Strangewings
  • Mayfly
  • Alan’s Song
  • Bad Magic
  • Clippership
  • Five Of Us
  • Reflections On A Harbour Wall
  • Mrs. Adams
  • Fly Me To The North
  • Away From The Family
  • Disc Two

  • September Song
  • Big Yellow Taxi
  • Carolina On My Mind
  • Chicago radio spots
  • Moses
  • Circle Round The Sun