blodwyn pig: the live sessions
  • blodwyn pig

  • the live sessions (CD)

  • sku: LCCD5081
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.34


  • Format: CD
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Progressive

Blodwyn Pig, live in session for John Peel, as peformed in London, 1970. In late 1968 Mick Abrahams left Jethro Tull to form Blodwyn Pig. Combining his sensitive guitar playing with powerful horns, they became one of the country's most respected progressive rock bands. This set gathers two superb radio broadcasts from 1970, featuring different line-ups on a selection of the band's material. They are presented here together with background notes and images. Comes with 12-page booklet. Al audio remastered.

Track Listing:

  • The Change Song
  • Ain't You Coming Home
  • See My Way
  • Instrumental
  • Same Old Story
  • See My Way (Reprise)
  • Meakey Morkay
  • Rock Me Baby
  • Somebody Just Like Me
  • See My Way
  • Slow Down
  • Worry