paul butterfield blues band: the original lost elektra sessions expanded (record store day June 18th 2022 exclusive, limited)
  • paul butterfield blues band

  • the original lost elektra sessions expanded (record store day June 18th 2022 exclusive, limited) (3 LP)

  • sku: B081227881474
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 49.99
  • $52.13

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Warner
  • Genre: Rock / Pop

Paul Butterfield met aspiring blues guitarist Elvin Bishop in the early 1960s and with bassist Jerome Arnold and drummer Sam Lay (both from Howlin Wolf’s touring band), the new group secured a highly successful club engagement at Big John’s Folk Club in Chicago, bringing them to the attention of producer Paul A. Rothchild. During their engagement, Butterfield met and occasionally sat in with guitarist Mike Bloomfield. Rothchild was impressed with the chemistry between the two and having persuaded Paul to bring Bloomfield into the band, eventually signed them to Elektra Records in 1964. This Deluxe 3LP expanded edition of The Paul Butterfield Band’s lost sessions from the 1964-1966 era features the classic line-up working through blues classics. It is the first time this killer collection is available on vinyl and is expanded to include unreleased demo and alternate tracks recently found in the Warner Vaults.

Track Listing:

  • Good Morning Little School Girl ( LP Version )
  • Just To Be With You ( LP Version )
  • Help Me ( LP Version )
  • Hate To See You Go ( LP Version )
  • Poor Boy ( LP Version )
  • Nut Popper #1 ( LP Version )
  • Everything's Gonna Be All Right ( LP Version )
  • Lovin' Cup ( LP Version )
  • Rock Me ( LP Version )
  • It Hurts Me Too ( LP Version )
  • Our Love Is Driftin' (Original LP Version)
  • Take Me Back Baby
  • Mellow Down Easy
  • Ain't No Need To Go No Further
  • Love Her With A Feeling
  • Piney Brown Blues ( LP Version )
  • Spoonful ( LP Version )
  • That's All Right ( LP Version )
  • Goin' Down Slow ( LP Version )