estes brothers: transitions (LP+CD)
  • estes brothers

  • transitions (LP+CD) (LP)

  • sku: RFR037
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 31.90
  • $33.50
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: World In Sound
  • Genre: Psychedelic

'Transitions' by Estes Brothers is one of the rarest US private pressings and truly a heavy-psych masterpiece. It was released in Ohio in 1971 and original copies are nearly impossible to find, only 100 were made. The album has been reissued by the legendary Rockadelic Records in the 1990s on vinyl and by WIS on CD (WIS-1013) in 2002. Six longer album cuts from 4-9 minutes express intense, atmospheric and epic movements, stunning guitarwork and the typical haunted blues/hardrock blend of the early '70s. The main influences are British '70s rock heroes and US-Westcoast acid/jam rock in the vein of Quicksilver Messenger Service. The quartet further recorded one 45 record: 'Tomorrow's Sunlight'/'Yesterdays Blues.' This edition is the complete discography of the Estes Brothers, presented with the original cover artwork, photos and historical background. Limited edition of 475 copies in handmade heavy cardboard sleeve with 8 page insert. Includes CD version.

Track Listing:

  • Never Coming Down 3:34
  • This Morning 9:22
  • Wooden Thoughts 4:54
  • Do What Is Real 5:19
  • Let Me Live My Own Life 6:10
  • Gary's Thought 6:02
  • Tomorrow's Sunlight (Single Version) 2:14
  • On The Wings Of A Butterfly (Live) 3:45
  • Love Is All I Need (Live) 4:04
  • Tomorrow's Sunlight (Live) 2:46
  • Wooden Thoughts (Live) 4:54
  • All Along The Watchtower 6:39
  • Blue Skies 4:05
  • Woman 6:22