beggars opera: waters of change
  • beggars opera

  • waters of change (LP)

  • sku: TPT287
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $22.25
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Tapestry
  • Genre: Progressive

Pioneering progressive rock group Beggars Opera from Glasgow released several splendid albums for the Vertigo label in the early Seventies. The line up included vocalist Martin Griffiths, guitarist Ricky Gardiner and keyboard player Alan Park, who ensured a strong classical influence.

Waters Of Change was the groups second effort, which was originally released in 1971. It follows the pattern set by debut album Act One, and features highlight tracks Time Machine, Silver Peacock and The Fox, given greater depth by the addition of Mellotron player Virginia Scott.

Track Listing

  • Time Machine
  • Lament
  • I've No Idea
  • Nimbus
  • Festival
  • Silver Peacock (Intro)
  • Silver Peacock
  • Impromptu
  • The Fox