ottilie patterson: 3000 years with ottilee
  • ottilie patterson

  • 3000 years with ottilee (CD)

  • sku: SBDP1105
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 11.90
  • $12.50

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Rock / Pop

CD in digipack with 12 page booklet

  • Lost 1969 classic
  • Long-awaited reissue
  • Full colour 12 page booklet
  • Detailed background notes
  • Rare images
  • Includes two non-album bonus tracks, ‘The Bitterness of Death’ and ‘Make Me or Break Me’

Ottilie Patterson had been a celebrated jazz and blues singer since the 1950s, but enormously expanded her repertoire with this July 1969 release. Taking in a range of songs ancient and modern, set to meticulous orchestral arrangements by Richard Hill, it touches on folk, funk, pop and more and adds up to a powerful and moving statement of her esoteric personality. It has long-awaited first reissue here, together with detailed background notes and rare images.

Track listing:

  • Song Of Solomon
  • The Orphan
  • Latin Drinking Song
  • Please Accept My Apologies, Mrs. Pankhurst
  • Why So Pale And Wan
  • Helen Of Kirkconnell
  • The Sound Of The Door As It Closes
  • Spring Song
  • The Bitterness Of Death
  • Ad Uxorem
  • Hey, Ho, The Wind And The Rain
  • It Was A Lover And His Lass
  • Sonnet No. 8
  • Mrs. Pankhurst Returns
  • The Bitterness Of Death (45 version)
  • Make Me Or Break Me (unreleased demo)