cressida: asylum (deluxe, official)
  • cressida

  • asylum (deluxe, official) (LP)

  • sku: REP2224
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 19.99
  • $20.99

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Repertoire
  • Genre: Progressive
  • Repertoire's collectable vinyl re-issues are as close as possible to the original LPs.
  • The LPs are mastered at Half Speed at the legendary Abbey Road Studios, then pressed onto 180g vinyl, offering the listener the best ever sounding version of the album.
  • The recordings are remastered by Jon Astley (The Who, Led Zeppelin, George Harrison and many others).
  • The sleeves are printed from superior quality scans with detailed reproduction artwork.

Another outstanding Prog Rock classic, originally released on Vertigo in 1971 and now available again on LP. Like the first album, originals of this one are also increasingly hard to find in mint condition, and have peaked over £1,000 at auctions.

‘Asylum’ has a striking cover artwork, very typical of the style of the day, and was Cressida’s second album of eight extended rock workouts, with Peter Jennings’ superb keyboard playing backed by John Culley on lead guitar, enhancing the lead vocals of Angus Cullen.

With extra percussion and orchestral accompaniment, Cressida’s sound has often been compared to their contemporaries, the Moody Blues.

  • Handmade 2-Piece Gatefold Sleeve with Side Pocket
  • Matt Finish
  • Swirl Style Inner Bag
  • Track Listing:

    Side 1

  • Asylum
  • Munich (Munich 1938; Appeasement was the cry Munich 1970; Mine to do or die)
  • Goodbye Post Office Tower Goodbye
  • Survivor
  • Reprieved
  • Side 2

  • Lisa
  • Summer Weekend Of A Lifetime
  • Let Them Come When They Will