montrose: bad motor scooter... live '73
  • montrose

  • bad motor scooter... live '73 (CD)

  • sku: ACCD8086
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.86


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Air Cuts
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Incredible performance, live from San Francisco's Record Plant
  • Entire original KSAN-FM broadcast
  • Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos

Montrose, live at The Record Plant on April 21st 1973

Having played with Van Morrison, Edgar Winter and others, in early 1973 legendary guitarist Ronnie Montrose formed his own band, featuring the young Sammy Hagar on vocals.

After a short period of rehearsal, they performed this explosive session at the Record Plant on April 21st 1973, broadcast on San Francisco's KSAN-FM.

Showcasing all but one of the tracks that would appear on their classic debut that October (as well as a couple of exclusive tunes), it's scorching hard rock from start to finish and is presented here together with background notes and images.

Track Listing:

  • Good Rockin' Tonight
  • Rock Candy
  • Bad Motor Scooter
  • Roll Me Nice
  • One Thing On My Mind
  • Rock The Nation
  • Make It Last
  • You're Out Of Time
  • Roll Over Beethoven
  • I Don't Want It