deirdre wilson tabac: deirdre wilson tabac
  • deirdre wilson tabac

  • deirdre wilson tabac (CD)

  • sku: AUCD5014
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $6.82

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Aurora
  • Genre: Progressive

First time on CD"

Lost 1969 funk-pop classic"

Background notes included"

Features 2 rare bonus tracks"


'A beautiful bit of funky rocking soul and the one and only album by the Deirdre Wilson Tabac - a group whose name is as strange as their grooves are funky! It blends jazz-rock with soulful vocals in a groove that's totally unique' - dustygroove.com"


Recorded in Philadelphia in 1969, this trio's irresistible blend of funk, jazz and pop didn't connect with audiences on its original release, but has gone on to attract a considerable cult following. Their sole album makes its CD debut here, accompanied by background notes and two rare bonus tracks from a post-LP 45."


Track Listing"

1. The Other Side Of Life"

2. The Dock Of The Bay"

3. Let's All Join Together"

4. Get Back"

5. Angel Baby"

6. The Last Thing On His Mind"

7. I Can't Keep From Cryin' Sometimes"

8. Look In My Face"

9. Magic One"

10. I Got You"


Bonus tracks"

11. Turn Around"

12. Children Listen"