socrates drank the conium: socrates drank the conium
  • socrates drank the conium

  • socrates drank the conium (LP)

  • sku: 2421016
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 29.90
  • $31.40
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Warner
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 300 pcs deluxe, limited Edition
  • Reissue, Stereo, 180gr
  • English lyrics
  • Superb Greek band from the early '70s. This is their first effort from 1972. A heavy progressive blues sound with ripping acid guitars at the forefront, Socrates (Drank The Conium) begun from the ashes of garage band The Persons in 1966, around excellent guitarist Giannis Spathas, bass player and singer Antonis Tourkogiorgis and full-dynamic drummer Elias Boukouvalas. Early 1970, Persons became Socrates Drank The Conium and turned into Greece's most expressive rock band. -

    Track Listing:

    • A1 Live In The Country 3:43
    • A2 Something In The Air 3:20
    • A3 Bad Conditions 3:58
    • A4 It’s A Disgusting World 6:51
    • B1 Close The Door And Lay Down 3:09
    • B2 Blind Illusion 3:32
    • B3 Hoo Yeah 3:35
    • B4 Underground 4:39
    • B5 Starvation 3:46