mark fry: dreaming with alice
  • mark fry

  • dreaming with alice (CD)

  • sku: SBRCD5028
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.99
  • $8.39

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic, Folk
One of the most enigmatic albums of all time and the very epitome of 'acid folk', Dreaming With Alice is firmly established as one of the world's most sought-after records. Recorded when Mark Fry was still a teenager, and only released in Italy, it's a beguilingly strange and melodic song cycle that has been much-bootlegged but never officially reissued... until now. Complete with two bonus tracks, rare photographs and liner notes by Fry himself, this is an essential purchase for all fans of psychedelic singersongwriting.
Track listing: 1. Dreaming With Alice (verse 1) 2. The Witch 3. Dreaming With Alice (verse 2) 4. Song For Wilde 5. Dreaming With Alice (verse 3) 6. Roses For Columbus 7. A Norman Soldier 8. Dreaming With Alice (verse 4) 9. Dreaming With Alice (verse 5) 10. Lute and Flute 11. Dreaming With Alice (verse 6) 12. Down Narrow Streets 13. Dreaming With Alice (verse 7) 14. Mandolin Man 15. Dreaming With Alice (verses 8-9) 16. Rehtorb Ym No Hcram
Bonus tracks 17. You Make It Easy 18. Doesn't Matter To Me If It Rains