aphrodite's child: end of the world
  • aphrodite's child

  • end of the world (LP)

  • sku: B5206999035848
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 29.99
  • $31.49

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Warner
  • Genre: Rock / Pop

500 COPIES LIMITED DELUXE NUMBERED EDITION End Of The World by Greek Psych / Prog legends Aphrodite's Child. Formed in 1967 by keyboard player VANGELIS, the band also featured Demis Roussos on bass and vocals and Lucas Sideras on Drums. Their classic debut album was released in 1968 and featured the international hit Rain and Tears , partially inspired by Procol Harum's A Whiter Shade of Pale.

However, the album revealed a more experimental side to the Band's nature with such Psychedelic gems as The Grass is No Green, You Always Stand in My Way and Day of the Fool.

Track Listing

  • End Of The World
  • Don't Try To Catch A River
  • Mister Thomas
  • Rain And Tears
  • The Grass Is No Green
  • Valley Of Sadness
  • You Always Stand In My Way
  • The Shepherd And The Moon
  • Day Of The Fool