undisputed truth: face to face with the truth
  • undisputed truth

  • face to face with the truth (LP)

  • sku: GORD959
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 14.90
  • $16.63
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: LP - US Imports
  • Genre: Blues, Soul, Funk

Label: Gordy

A very sweet little album by this great Motown group! The record was produced by Norman Whitfield, and it's a perfect example of the rumbling funky soul sound that he was developing at the time -- a mixture of heavy bass, rumbling percussion, fuzzy guitars, and a stone righteous sound that pushed soul music firmly into the 70s! The songs are mostly all originals written by him and Barrett Strong -- and the band is filled with great players like Dennis Coffey, Earl Van Dyke, Johnny Griffith, and the great Melvin "Wah Wah" Ragin. Titles include "Ungena Za Ulimwengu (Unite The World) Friendship Train", "What It Is?", "Don't Let Him Take Your Love From Me", "What's Going On", and "You Make Your Own Heaven & Hell Right Here On Earth"."

Track Listing

  • You Make Your Own Heaven And Hell Right Here On Earth 6:50
  • What Is It 4:57
  • Ungena Za Ulimwengu (Unite The World) / Friendship Train 8:50
  • Superstar (Remember How You Got Where You Are) 2:56
  • Take Me In Your Arms And Love Me 3:52
  • Don't Let Him Take Your Love From Me 5:25
  • What's Going On 9:21