holderlins traum: holderlin
  • holderlins traum

  • holderlin (LP)

  • sku: OHR70016_1
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 13.50
  • $14.88
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Ohr / Pilz
  • Genre: Progressive

From Wuppertal, 20 miles or so east of Düsseldorf, Hölderlin evolved out of a 60's folk group playing Fairport Convention and Pentangle songs. They took their name from the 19th Century writer Friedrich Hölderlin. Originally, they were a family band, the core was the brothers Christian and Jochen Grumbcow, with Christian's wife Nanny as lead singer. Their debut HÖLDERLIN'S TRAUM (aka "Hoelderlin's Dream") aptly lived up to its title, superbly recorded at Dierks' studio, with a trippy cosmic feel, progressive folk, full of rich textures, psychedelic, medieval and classical touches. The multiple strings: violins, cellos, acoustic guitars, along with flutes, piano, and rock instruments including Mellotron, made for a rich diversity, all topped-off by Nanny's delicate singing.
(Crack In The Cosmic Egg)

The group still exists today.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Waren Wir 4:53
  • A2 "Peter" 2:52
  • A3 Strohhalm 2:20
  • A4 Requiem Für Einen Wicht 6:32
  • B1 Erwachen 4:20
  • B2 Wetterbericht 6:34
  • B3 Traum 7:20