chicken shack: imagination lady
  • chicken shack

  • imagination lady (LP)

  • sku: ET1033_
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.90
  • $20.90
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Ethelion
  • Genre: Rock / Pop

Imagination Lady is the fifth long-player for Stan Webb's Chicken Shack. In regards to original material, "Daughter of the Hillside" is without a doubt Webb's most impressive contribution to the album. It is arguably the strongest side on the disc. This straight-ahead rocker is an ideal trio effort with equal contributions from all three recalling the intense instrumentality of Cream or early Led Zeppelin. In an ironic contrast, the closing number "The Loser" is upbeat and almost pop-oriented, again displaying the immense strength of this short-lived incarnation of Chicken Shack

Track Listing:

  • A1 Crying Won't Help You Now 5:10
  • A2 Daughter Of The Hillside 3:37
  • A3 If I Were A Carpenter 6:35
  • A4 Going Down 3:33
  • B1 Poor Boy 5:11
  • B2 Telling Your Fortune 11:05
  • B3 The Loser 2:38