chicken bones: hardrock in concert
  • chicken bones

  • hardrock in concert (LP)

  • sku: LHC162
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 23.90
  • $25.10
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Long Hair
  • Genre: Progressive

Reissued on vinyl, this is the 1976 album by Chicken Bones. Though the title of the german band's sole full-length, 'Hardrock In Concert', may raise the impression that the band's style was rather mundane, the music in fact is rather creative, at times reminding of early UFO, Wishbone Ash, or May Blitz. It'n not without reason that this album has become quite sought after as time passed. This reissue includes a band story, written in cooperation with guitar player Hilmar Szameitat, and rare photos.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Feelin 4:44
  • A2 I'm Falling 6:09
  • A3 Water 10:02
  • B1 Factory Girl 10:11
  • B2 Drive 4:23
  • B3 The Day Is Cold 4:52