matching mole: little red record (coloured)
  • matching mole

  • little red record (coloured) (LP)

  • sku: MJJ398LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.90
  • $20.90
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Klimt
  • Genre: Progressive

A classic album from the early '70s Canterbury scene, the second album by Matching Mole, is now reissued on COLOURED VINYL, including the bonus track 'Horse'. Matching Mole was the first band formed by Robert Wyatt after the seminal Soft Machine experience. The band featured Phil Miller (Hatfield And The North) on guitar, Dave McRae (Nucleus) on keyboards, Bill McCormick (Quiet Sun, 801) on bass and Wyatt himself on drums and vocals.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Starting In The Middle Of The Day We Can Drink Our Politics Away
  • A2 Marchides
  • A3 Nan True's Hole
  • A4 Righteous Rhumba
  • A5 Brandy As In Benj
  • B1 Gloria Gloom
  • B2 God Song
  • B3 Flora Fidgit
  • B4 Smoke Signal
  • B5 Horse (Bonus Track)