lulu & the luvvers: live on air 65-69
  • lulu & the luvvers

  • live on air 65-69 (2 CD)

  • sku: LC2CD5034
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.99
  • $9.37

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Collection of live performances
  • Joined by the Luvvers and Bean & Loopy's Lot
  • Includes BBC radio broadcasts
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Interviews, background liners and rare images

Lulu, live at the BBC 1965-1969, joined by the Luvvers and Bean & Loopy's Lot

Since shouting out her first chart record way back in April 1964, Lulu's profile in the pop mainstream has seen a wealth of Top 10 hits and international success. The 70s may not have offered the same rewards, but pairings with boy bands in the 1990s such as Take That and singer Ronan Keating saw a resurgence in her profile and popularity.

However, turning the clock way back to her 1965 heyday with her Scottish counterparts The Luvvers, we can trace her story and irrepressible climb to become one of Britain's most esteemed golden girls courtesy of her performances in session for the BBC.

London Calling proudly presents for the first time, Lulu in session at the BBC, backed by beat groups such as The Luvvers and Bean & Loopy's Lot and duets with Georgie Fame and the Blue Flames, this is a fascinating account of one of British pop music's hardest working and most authentic iconic singers.

Professionally re-mastered original broadcast recordings with 35 tracks and revealing interviews with Brian Matthew recalling her 1964-1969 period.

Includes background liners and rare archival photos.


    Disc One


    1964 4th December

  • Can't Hear You No More (with interview)
  • Bread and Butter
  • Shout
  • 1965 2nd April

  • It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  • I'll Come Running (with interview)
  • Surprise
  • 21st May

  • Mr Moonlight
  • Satisfied (with interview)
  • Can't Hear you No More
  • 30th July

  • Leave a Little love (with interview)
  • Cry to Me
  • I Can't Stand It
  • 24th September

  • 13. Don't Play That Song
  • 14. Try to Understand (with interview)
  • 15. Heatwave
  • 19th November

  • 16. Tell Me Like It Is (with interview)
  • 17. Tennessee Waltz
  • Disc Two


    1966 25th March

  • 1. Uptight
  • 2. Call Me (backed by Georgie Fame, with interview)
  • 3. You'll Never Leave Him (backed by The Blue Flames)
  • 28th October

  • 4. What a Wonderful Feeling (with interview)
  • 5 .Uptight

    1967 20th January

  • 6. I Do
  • 7. Blowin' In The Wind (with interview)
  • 8. I Love My Dog
  • LULU

    26th May

  • 9. Dreary Days and Night
  • 10. The Boat That I Row (with interview)
  • 11. A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
  • 28th July

  • 12. Let's Pretend (with interview)
  • 13. To Sir With Love
  • 14. The Boat That I Row
  • 15th December

  • 15. Love Loves To Love Love
  • 16. Higher and Higher
  • 1968 20th September

  • 17. Shout , To Sir With Love (with interview)