may blitz: may blitz
  • may blitz

  • may blitz (LP)

  • sku: AK253LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $19.85
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Akarma
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180g vinyl

2012 repress with original pasted ultra thick hardboard sleeve"

May Blitz was formed by drummer Tony Newman (Sound Incorporated, Jeff Beck), a musician with a heavy hand and decidedly at home in hard rock territory. Original copies of this album (the band's 1970 eponymous debut) sell for outrageous sums, which makes this reissue an even more welcome addition to the Akarma catalogue. The attractive gatefold sleeve is suitable wrapping for such high quality content - excellent hard rock, supported by the solo guitar acrobatics of Jamie Black."

Track Listing:

  • A1 Smoking The Day Away
  • A2 I Don't Know?
  • A3 Dreaming
  • B1 Squeet
  • B2 Tomorrow May Come
  • B3 Fire Queen
  • B4 Virgin Waters