steamhammer: mk ii
  • steamhammer

  • mk ii (LP)

  • sku: AK243LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $19.85
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Akarma
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180g vinyl

Steamhammer began life as a British blues-rock band, but by the time their second album, MK II, was released in 1970 the band had ventured into heavy-progressive territory. The presence of a sax and harpsichord (played by Steve Jollife ex-Tangerine Dream) gives a jazz flavor to several of the tracks and places Steamhammer in a happy league of their own. Includes the bonus track "Blues For Passing People.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Supposed To Be Free 5:59
  • A2 Johnny Carl Morton 4:36
  • A3 Sunset Chase 1:40
  • A4 Contemporary Chick Con Song 4:52
  • A5 Turn Around 3:34
  • A6 6/8 For Amiran 3:01
  • A7 Passing Through 5:04
  • B1 Down Along The Grove 0:41
  • B2 Another Travelling Tune 16:09
  • B3 Fran And Dee Take A Ride 3:08

Bonus Track

  • B4 Blues For Passing People 6:23