leafhound: growers of mushroom (red vinyl)
  • leafhound

  • growers of mushroom (red vinyl) (LP)

  • sku: AK256LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 20.90
  • $21.95
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Akarma
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180g vinyl reissue
  • heavy gatefold cover

A classic British hard rock album from 1970, with 2 bonus tracks!

Although the title suggests psychedelic rock, the album actually brings on full-body Zeppelinesque hard rock, driven by the dual guitars of Derek Brooks and Mick Halls. Blues-based rhythms, strengthened by the vocals of Pete French (of the Brunning Sunflower Blues band) and Black Cat Bone (future Atomic Rooster).

Track Listing:

  • A1 Freelance Fiend 3:08
  • A2 Sad Road To The Sea 4:18
  • A3 Drowned My Life In Fear 3:01
  • A4 Work My Body 8:14
  • A5 Stray 3:49
  • B1 With A Minute To Go 4:19
  • B2 Growers Of Mushroom 2:19
  • B3 Stagnant Pool 4:01
  • B4 Sawdust Ceasar 4:29

Bonus Tracks

  • B5 It's Going To Get Better 3:07
  • B6 Hip Shaker 3:33