ruphus: new born day
  • ruphus

  • new born day (LP)

  • sku: KARLP162
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 27.90
  • $31.05

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Other
  • Genre: Progressive

Label: Karisma

'New Born Day', originally released in 1973, is widely regarded as one of the best albums from the Norwegian prog scene. It was the debut album from one of the flagships in Norwegian music - Ruphus. The album revealed a band with clear references to foreign powers such as King Crimson, Jethro Tull, Yes and Savage Rose. With two singers in front, Ruphus marked themselves as a band in a league of their own. 'New Born Day' is the first in a series of Ruphus reissues and has been remastered from the original masters.

Track listing:

  • A1 Coloured Dreams 4:04
  • A2 Scientific Ways 5:59
  • A3 Still Alive 4:35
  • A4 The Man Who Started It All 5:28
  • B1 Trapped In A Game 6:06
  • B2 New Born Day 5:43
  • B3 Day After Tomorrow 6:47