popol vuh: nosferatu
  • popol vuh

  • nosferatu (CD)

  • sku: B4050538392357
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 15.50
  • $16.28

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: SONY/BMG
  • Genre: Progressive

When asked for a new soundtrack for Herzog's project, Florian Fricke and Daniel Fichelscher came out with a magnificent album that once again, as it had happened with Hosianna Mantra, opened new paths to follow. The album, although having been recorded with the movie in mind, was not titled Nosferatu. Instead it was released as Brüder des Schattens - Söhne des Lichts, which can be translated as "Brother Of Darkness - Son Of Light". It first came out in 1978 featuring amazing new age / ambient escapades based on repetitive passages and instrumentation of incredible beauty, recorded with the help of Al Gromer (Amon Düül) on sitar, Bob Eliscu (Between) on oboe, Ted de Jong on tamboura plus a complete church choir ensemble from Munich. Brüder des Schattens...,

Track Listing

  • Brüder Des Schattens 5:45
  • Höre, Der Du Wagst 6:00
  • Das Schloss Des Irrtums 5:37
  • Die Umkehr 5:57
  • Mantra 1 6:15
  • Morning Sun 3:22
  • Venus Principle 4:41
  • Mantra 2 5:23
  • Die Nacht Der Himmel 5:03
  • Der Ruf Der Rohrflöte 3:39
  • To A Little Way 2:33
  • Through Pain To Heaven 3:47
  • On The Way 4:05
  • Zwiesprache Der Rohrflöte 3:26