traffic: live in london 1970
  • traffic

  • live in london 1970 (CD)

  • sku: LCCD5062
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.34

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • CD packed into a 4 panel digipack, UV gloss with an 8 page booklet
  • Incredible performance, live from London
  • Includes the entire radio broadcast
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners and rare images

After splitting at the close of 1968 (upon which Steve Winwood formed Blind Faith), Traffic shocked their fans by reforming as a trio in early 1970 to work on the album that would become John Barleycorn Is Dead. Introduced and compered by John Peel, this remarkable set was performed live for BBC broadcast before the album had been completed, and offers a unique glimpse into the band at a crucial stage in their history. It’s presented here together with background notes and rare images.

Track Listing

  • Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
  • Every Mothers Son
  • No Time To Live
  • Medicated Goo
  • John Barleycorn
  • Pearly Queen
  • Stranger To Himself
  • Empty Pages
  • Glad
  • Freedom Rider