jackson heights: ragamuffin's fool
  • jackson heights

  • ragamuffin's fool (CD)

  • sku: ECLEC2171
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 12.15
  • $12.76
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Esoteric
  • Genre: Progressive

Released on 25/01/10. Esoteric are pleased to announce the reissues of the entire Vertigo label recordings by Jackson Heights, the group founded by Lee JACKSON, bass guitarist and vocalist with The Nice. Upon the demise of The Nice, Jackson founded his new band, recording one album for Charisma before moving home to the legendary Vertigo label, for whom the band recorded three albums. By this time Lee Jackson had assembled a new line up of Brian Chatton (Keyboards), John McBurnie (Guitar) and Mike Giles (formerly of King Crimson) (drums). This line-up was the band’ s finest with Ragamuffin’s Fool being their second album for the Swirl label."

Maureen / Oh You Beauty / As She Starts / Be Bop / Catch A Thief /. Ragamuffin's Fool / Chorale (Five Bridges Suite) / Chips And Chicken / Poor Peter / Bellyfull Of Water"