brainchild: healing of the lunatic owl
  • brainchild

  • healing of the lunatic owl (CD)

  • sku: AUCD5027
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 6.99
  • $7.93
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Aurora
  • Genre: Progressive

This progressive rock septet from Somerset and recorded its sole album in London in March 1970. Produced by Lennie Wright (drummer with the Web and Samurai), it originally appeared that October, after which it immediately sank without a trace. In recent years, however, it has been acclaimed as one of the best prog obscurities of its time, with its tight jamming and incisive brass arrangements, earning favorable comparisons to Chicago and Blood, Sweat & Tears. Its presented here with a rare non-album bonus track.