reality: reality (blue vinyl)
  • reality

  • reality (blue vinyl) (LP)

  • sku: VPB99072
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 19.99
  • $22.25

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Pseudonym
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 500 pieces liited (300 on black + 200 on blue vinyl0

Pseudonym Records is very proud to present the first legitimate reissue of 'Reality', remastered from the original tapes, and with the full cooperation of the band. From now on, Reality's music is available to everyone. The album 'Reality' (1972), with the sensitive and still up-to-date 'War', contains the original artwork. Reality later continued under the name Solat

Reality, originating from summer '70 was the first Caribbean Latin funk group in Amsterdam and even the whole of the Netherlands. With their self-titled debut album, Franky Douglas (guitar), Tony Sherman (vocals), Roël Burnet (percussion), Glenn Gaddum (organ) and Leslie Vos (vocals) presented a highlight in the burgeoning Dutch Latin, funk and soul scene. Just like the second album 'Tony And Reality', the LP has become a coveted collector's item that people paid large sums of money for. .

Track listing:

  • A1 Cachero 2:57
  • A2 War 4:46
  • A3 Music In My Head 2:49
  • A4 Mack One 4:09
  • A5 Change The World 2:34
  • B1 Across The Ocean 4:08
  • B2 High Winds 2:57
  • B3 Acapulco Gold 5:02
  • B4 Guyana Groove 3:19
  • B5 Nowhere To Hide 4:04