dragonwyck: dragonwyck + 10
  • dragonwyck

  • dragonwyck + 10"ep (2 LP)

  • sku: RFR023
  • Condition: Brand New Out of stock at source
  • 33.45
  • $35.12
  • You cannot order this item now. It is out of stock at source. It remains in our database, because it is expected to be repressed in the future.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: World In Sound
  • Genre: Psychedelic
This LP release is the first of a WIS - Dragonwyck trilogy. The group from Cleveland (OH) was one of the most promising bands in that area, opened shows for bands as Foghat, Golden Earring, Edgar Winter Group etc. The mood of the music is dark, mystic and strong influenced of the times´ spirit, the hippie age......"anything goes"! - Shortly after highschool in 1970, the 5 guys recorded 7 tracks, released a test pressing on Pama Records in an edition of only 85 copies. It was reissued in the 1990´s by Rockadelic Records as limited edition on LP and CD, since then this band is a milestone for all heavy/psychedelic music collectors. Jim Morrison and The Doors brought main inspiration to Dragonwyck´s music, with the small difference; the songs are heavier and more progressive; the sound is not just dominated by great vocals, there are lots of freaked out heavy guitar solos and swirling Hammond B3 organ, which bring an individual note to the music. The core of musicians started as the outfit Sunrise in 1968 and released one 45 record. This LP is from the mastertape which seemed to be lost, a bio, photos and the original artwork supposed for the album that never came (gatefold cover). Extra included a poster and a bonus 10´ EP with 5 bonus tracks (3 unreleased), A true masterpiece!