andy fraser band: andy fraser band
  • andy fraser band

  • andy fraser band (CD)

  • sku: RES2303
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 7.11
  • $7.47
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Repertoire
  • Genre: Rock / Pop

Digipack CD
Andy Fraser was the youngest member of Free, the highly successful Sixties’ blues outfit starring singer Paul Rodgers. Andy, who was their bass player, joined Free in 1968 and shared their early chart successes. When the group split in 1971, Fraser briefly formed a solo project called Toby and began to develop his talents as a singer. He later formed Sharks in 1972. By 1975 Fraser was leading his own trio, which released this excellent nine-track album on CBS. The material was recorded at Ronnie Lane’s mobile studio and features Andy (vocals), Kim Turner (drums) and Nick Judd (keyboards, bass) who roar through a string of excellent performances.

  1. Don’t Hide Your Love Away
  2. Changed man
  3. Ain’t Gonna Worry
  4. I Wanna Be There
  5. Bring It On Home
  6. Double Heart Trouble
  7. Keep On Loving You
  8. Love Is All Around
  9. Baby Forever