satisfaction: satisfaction
  • satisfaction

  • satisfaction (LP)

  • sku: FOX031
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 17.90
  • $18.80

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Alternative Fox
  • Genre: Progressive

Trumpeter Mike Cotton had played with The Beatles and others before forming Satisfaction with former Artwoods guitarist Derek Griffiths and former Unit 4+2 bassist/vocalist Lem Lubin, along with drummer Bernie Higginson, saxophonist/flutist Nick Newell and trombonist John Beecham. Signing to Decca, their self-titled debut album was released in February 1971, produced by Decca staffer David Hitchcock; somehow, they folded by the autumn of 1971, with Cotton taking the horn section to The Kinks for the 'Muswell Hillbillies' album. Includes 3 bonus tracks.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Just Lay Back And Enjoy It 7:35
  • A2 She Follows The Band 3:52
  • A3 Cold Summer 5:08
  • A4 Sharing 6:15
  • A5 Call You Liar, Liar 4:17
  • B1 You Upset The Grace Of Living When You Lie 6:27
  • B2 Just Like Friends 4:01
  • B3 Go Through Changes 7:08
  • B4 Love It Is 3:00
  • B5 Don't Rag The Lady 3:16
  • B6 Gregory Shan't 4:21