plus: seven deadly sins
  • plus

  • seven deadly sins (LP)

  • sku: SAGA181
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 18.90
  • $22.81

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Sagara
  • Genre: Progressive

A true lost gem of the '60s, 'The Seven Deadly Sins' could be regarded as a simple cash-in on the success of 'Jesus Christ Superstar', but this LP is deeper and rocks way harder. With wild fuzz guitar, string interludes, an entire choir, piano, organ, and a song cycle structured like a Catholic mass, the group Plus recorded this overlooked classic (with the assistance of ex-Yardbirds bassist/producer Simon Napier-Bell) and then disappeared into the night. Essential for any fan of '60s psych/prog and concept albums in general.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Introit: ''Twenty Thousand People''
  • A2 Gloria In Excelsis: ''Toccata''
  • A3 Avarice: '' Daddy's Thing''
  • A4 Pride: ''Pride''
  • A5 Sloth: ''Open Up Your Eyes''
  • A6 Wrath: ''Gemegemera''
  • B1 The Secrets: ''Devil's Hymn''
  • B2 Lust: ''Maybe You're The Same''
  • B3 Envy: ''I'm Talking As A Friend''
  • B4 Gluttony: ''Something Is Threatening Your Family''
  • B5 The Dismissal: ''Twenty Thousand People''